Second Year ✅ 

I can’t believe that we have only had our blog for less than a week and I already have my first advice for anyone thinking about starting a blog. Don’t start a blog the same week as finals!

I can honestly say that I have never had a more stressful finals week that this one, so much to do and not enough time. I think the hardest part with finals is that you can feel that you’re so close to being done that the motivation and energy is not really there.  There are so many papers to write and project to do and so much information to cram into your head which makes it impossible to know where to start. Even though I try to prepare and plan everything in advanced it still gets overwhelming. So if anyone has any good advice, please let me know!

Having all that said, I can’t believe that I’m ending my second year at university. Where does the time go? When did I get so old? It doesn’t feel like it was that long ago since I graduated from high school, even though a lot has change since then. It’s always a  bittersweet feeling at the end of a school year, because I can kind of take a second to think about where I am right now in my life and where I’m heading next. I also know that there are a lot of people that I have met during the year that I might not never really see again ( Sometimes I even wonder what really happened with some of my old classmates 🙂 ).

IMG_0320

Trust me, my desk is not always this organized 😉

Although there are a lot of work at university I have really enjoyed it so far. I love that there are so many different people I get to meet, people with different backgrounds and cultures, there is so much to learn just from the other students. I also like all the opportunities there are, and new things to try and experience. I think that university suits me a lot better than high school ever did and I’m excited to see what else this experience has in store for me.

  • – E
Leave a Reply

